MAY 14, 2024 DATE, TIME, PLA OF MEETING OF MEE ING The Calcasieu Parish School Board Meeting Washeld at 3310 Broad Street, Lake Charles, Louisiana, on Tuesday, May 14, 2024. The meeting was called by Eric Tarver, President. The prayer and Pledge of Allegiance were led by Desmond Wallace. ROLL CALL The roll was called by Superintendent LaFar-gue and the following members were present: Betty Washington, Phyl-lis Ayo, Tony O'Banton, Deam Roberts, Glenda Gay, Shawn Baumgar-nen, Patrick Pichon, Desmond Wallace, Da-mon Hardesty, Russel Castille, Karen Har-dy-McReynolds, Eric Tarver, Mary Fontenot, APPRFOVAL OF MINUTES The Minutes of April 6 and April 30, 2024, were approved by unan-imous vote on motions by Mr. Hardesty and Mr. Baumgarten. PRESENTATIONS A. Quiz Bowl Winners/ Tonya Moak, Coordinator Barbe High School/Lon-don Frey Sam Houston High School/Aaron Coker Vinton High School/Lon-don Frey Sam Houston High School/Aaron Coker Vinton High School/Lon-don Frey Sam Houston High School/Aaron Coker Vinton High School/Lon-don Frey Sam Houston High School/Aaron Coker Vinton High School/Lon-don Frey Sam Houston High School/Aaron Coker Vinton High School/Lon-don Frey Sam Houston High School/Aaron Coker Vinton High School/Lon-don Frey Sam Houston High School Aating School/Aaron Coker Vinton High School Mathieu Keenan B. Recognition of Stu-dent Ambassadors for the month of May: Brentwood Elementary School Calent Ambar School Kiersten Ceasar Bayle Yerrick C. Accelerated Reader Recognition/+1000 AR points/CAO, Jason Van-Metre Juan A. Gamboa Ferman-dez/SJ Welsh Middle Ian Peoples Dougnac Frasch Elementary Jua Caloretra Macol Partin Hording CAO, Jason Van-Metre Juan A. Gamboa Ferman-dez/SJ Welsh Middle Ian Peoples Dougnac Frasch Elementary Due da Vinter Maxen Alighte Anale Portes Tase Alight School Kiersten Ceasar Bayle Yerrick C. Accelerated Reader Recognition/+1000 AR points/CAO, Jason Van-Metre Jua de Nates School Cale Alight Biddle Denten Piptiens Jacker Alight Mather Bortes Fix Winte Middle Bayke Lawis Middle Bayke Lawis Middle Bayke Lawis Midd Abbigall Stein Combre-Fondel Elemen-tary Maddox Cleveland Moss Bluff Elementary Jenna Rials Dusty Stevenson Caymen Handy Leah McDaniel Quinn Marcantel Finely Perron E. Recognition of Stu-dents of the Year/Kacie Pugh, Elementary Senior Consultant Elementary Division Winner Macee Anne Shieldsy LeBleu Stettement Ele-mentary Division Runner-Up Isabella Marie Rendon. Western Heights Ele-mentary Middle School Division Winner Olivia Jade Alexan-der/S.J. Welsh Middle Middle School Division Runner-Up Emma Claine Stevens/ LeBlanc Middle High School Division Winner Clanton, Middle School Jylian Claire McFarlain, Sulphur High School High School Division Runner-Up Emma Claine Stevens/ LeBlanc Middle School Administrative Director Elementary Middle: Sandra Hayes, F.K. White Middle Middle: Sandra Hayes, F.K. White Middle School Administrative Director Elementary Middle: Sandra Hayes, F.K. White Middle High: Suresh Chiruguru, LaGrange High G. Recognition of New Teachers of the Year/Owen Clanton, Middle School Administrative Director Elementary Middle: Madison Pitre, F.K. White Middle High: Suresh Chiruguru, LaGrange High G. Recognition of New Teachers of the Year/Robert Director Elementary: Myleifer, White Middle High: Justin Mahoney -College Street Vocation-al Center I. Recognition of Librarian of the Year/Abaon VanMetre, CAO Elementary: Melanie Brady - LeBleu Settle-mat fuer Year/Jason VanMetre, CAO Elementary Librarian of the Year/Kyandria Scott T.H. Watkins El-emen-tary Middle School Administrative Director and Courselor of the Year/Jason VanMetre, CAO Elementary Librarian of the Year/Kyandria Scott T.H. Watkins El-emen-tary Middle School Courselor of the Year/Courselor of the Year/Courselor of the Year/Courselor of the Year/Courselor Maplewood Mid-dle High School and Over-al District Librarian of the Year/Kyandria Scott T.H. Watkins El-emen-tary Middle School Courselor of the Year/Courselor of Courselor Divestor of Courselor Divestor of Courselor Divestor of Courselor Distrestor Divestor of Courselor Divestor Mr. Tarver read the fol-lowing: A. LCBA Hurricane Re-pairs/Jeremy Meyers, Architect/Keiland Con-struction, LLC/Base Bid \$4,864,000. On a motion to approve by Mrs. Fontenot and a second by Mr. Castille, the motion carried on a unanimous vote. CORRESPONDENCE Mr. Tarver read the fol-lowing: A. Recommendation of Acceptance/Administra-tive Area Modifications; District 23 Bond Funds; Maplewood Middle & El-ementary Schools On a motion to approve by Mr. Hardesty and a second by Mr. Baumgar-ten, the motion carried on a unanimous vote. B. Change Order Num-ber Six (6) for the project; Westwood Gymnasium District 23 Bond Funds; Barry King, AIA, Archi-Westwood Gymnasium District 23 Bond Funds; Barry King, AIA, Archi-tor; Increase of forty-sev-en (47) days. On a motion to approve by Mr. Hardesty and a second by Mr. Baumgar-ten, the motion carried on a unanimous vote. C. Recommendation of Acceptance/Westwood Elementary School On a motion to approve by Mr. Hardesty and a second by Mr. Baumgar-ten, the motion carried on a unanimous vote. C. ONDOLENCES/ RECOGNITIONS Mrs. Gay and Mr. Wal-lace asked for a letter of condolence to the family of Ms. Mary Margarel David. Mr. Castille, Mr. O'Ban-ion, and Mrs. Ayo asked for a letter of condolence to the family of Mr. Tony Tramonte. SCHEDULE COMMITTEES Budget Committee, June 4, 2024/5:00 p.m. ADJOURN METING On a motion to adjourne to the family of Mr. Tony Tramonte. SCHEDULE SUMMITTEES Budget Committee, June 4, 2024/5:00 p.m. ADJOURN METING

ACE

May 25 1830494

Eric Tarver, President n LaFargue, Secretary Shannon L 1t